Mini Green Tea Gugelhupf & Green Tea Cookies

Often I make cookies and cakes with green tea. It is because I like theIMG_6725 taste of it and also because I have a lot of green tea powder that I buy every time I go back to Japan. Today I decided to make a mini green tea gugelhupf. Gugelhupf is a kind of shaped baked cake seen in Germany, Switzerland and Austria and so on. According to Wikipedia, the name comes from gugel (hood) hupf (yeast). So it is a yeast hood.

IMG_6754Another dessert I made today were the checkerboard patterned cookies. Compared to normal cookies, this checkerboard patterned cookies takes longer preparation time since it requires two different colors of dough and needs to be built up the patterns. But it is worth making. You can change to different patterns, color, and  you can enjoy different tastes in one!

2 thoughts on “Mini Green Tea Gugelhupf & Green Tea Cookies

Leave a comment